Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Adolescents

Adolescents (CD)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

€ 16,50
Gratis verzenden vanaf 20€
Free post & package , in the BENELUX, from 20€ and above
30 dagen bedenktijd en gratis retourneren
1-3 days delivery time

Quick Overview

CD, 1 album

13 tracks, Speelduur: 70:28


1. I Hate Children

2. Who Is Who

3. Wrecking Crew

4. L.A. Girl

5. Self Destruct

6. Kids Of The Black Hole

7. No Way

8. Amoeba

9. Word Attack

10. Rip It Up

11. Democracy

12. No Friends

13. Creatures



Adolescents, also known as The Blue Album due to its cover design, is the debut studio album by American punk rock band the Adolescents, released in April 1981 on Frontier Records. Recorded after guitarist Rikk Agnew and drummer Casey Royer joined the band, it features several songs written for their prior group, the Detours, including "Kids of the Black Hole" and "Amoeba", which became two of the Adolescents' most well-known songs. Adolescents was one of the first hardcore punk albums to be widely distributed throughout the United States, and became one of the best-selling California hardcore albums of its time. The band never toured in support of it, and broke up four months after its release. The Blue Album lineup of Agnew, Royer, guitarist Frank Agnew, bassist Steve Soto, and singer Tony Brandenburg reunited several times in subsequent years, but only for brief periods.

Additional Information

Track list: Neen